27
Jul
12

Sextette (1978)

“All this meat and no potatoes.”

Yesterday was my first day at the Rodeo. During the intermission, someone dressed as an old lady with a walker was in the middle of the arena and danced to the crowd’s… delight? This is what prompted Q to decide Sextette should be our next movie selection. What’s the connection? Well, Mae West was a whopping 85-years-old when she made this atrocious film. She plays a secret agent who’s just married her sixth husband. A conference of world leaders (all of which, it seems, West has diddled) are meeting at the same hotel where she and her new husband are honeymooning. We are still to believe that West is the most desirable woman on the planet. It probably goes without saying, then, that this might have been the worst, most embarrassing movie I’ve ever seen in my life, and let me tell you, I’ve seen some real dogs. I was so incredulous while watching this, I don’t think I could even absorb exactly how truly bad this movie is. It is amazing that anyone could ever conceive of something so horrible. Aren’t you curious to watch?

2 Responses to “Sextette (1978)”


  1. 1 ladyfaceladyface
    July 31, 2012 at 2:31 am

    I miss Movie Club so much. SO MUCH!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Old Wave


