26
Jul
12

Android (1982)

I always seem to fall pretty hard for androids. Sometimes I think it’s due to my misanthropic nature, but in this case I think it’s because Max, the main character, is so damn charming.

Just as Dr. Klaus Kinski finds out his space lab is getting shut down due to lack of funds, some space convicts board the ship and think they can take him and Max for a ride. Max & Kinski are blinded by the fact that one of them is <gasp> a woman! Sci-fi action ensues amidst a set that looks a hell of a lot like a high school cafeteria. I really liked this movie. I think you might like it, too.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Old Wave


